Testimonials – The Video

Fran Davis, #1 racquetball Coach in the World

-Paola Longoria, #1 Women’s player in the World. Fran Davis, #1 racquetball Coach in the World. Best racquetball lesson I ever head was with Fran Davis. Indescribable and amazing.”
David Weiss - Chicago, IL

“A Fran Fan!” Sherri Kelly - Seattle, WA


Coach Fran! Thank You again

"Love me some Coach Fran! Thank You again for 96! 💪🏻🇺🇸❤️

Todd O’Neil - TX


"I absolutely LOVE

-"I absolutely LOVE Fran Davis and her coaching tips!”
Scott Nelson - Colorado Springs, CO

“Thank you, Fran Davis

“Thank you, Fran Davis, for ALL YOU DO...your advice and love for the sport.
Dre Maurice 

I am still improving as a player.

Ellen here. It’s been a long time, but I’ve been doing drills and feel that I am still improving as a player. I think my technique, especially my forehand, is much better and I haven’t worn an elbow splint for over a year (after wearing one for 10 years)!  I think of you often and hear your feedback in my ear. Thanks.” 
 Ellen Weiss - Eureka, CA

Thank you for the inspiration!”

"Thank you Fran! My Daughter Erica has admired you over the years. She just graduated from Oregon State University adding on to their legacy of national collegiate championships including 3 singles championships and 3 doubles championships of her own. Thank you for the inspiration!
 
Curtis Lipski - Portland, OR

"Thank you Fran!

Thank you Fran! My Daughter Erica has admired you over the years. She just graduated from Oregon State University adding on to their legacy of national collegiate championships including 3 singles championships and 3 doubles championships of her own. Thank you for the inspiration!
 
Curtis Lipski - Portland, OR

"Thanks for giving me a lesson

"Thanks for giving me a lesson just before your camp! The first time I played after that, I only poked the ball 95% of the time, which I considered a big success--and now poke it even less.  I've won every game in my C league both weeks."

Esther Rothblum, Ph.D. - San Diego, CA


Fran said...play from your heart

Fran said,
"Jackie Paraisio-Larsson and Joy MacKenzie you are tremendous athletes with a BURNING DESIRE to compete....that you CANNOT TEACH. If you play from your heart and gut GREAT things happen...Championship Titles. CONGRATS ladies well done.
 
Joy said, "WOW!! Thank you Fran for those inspiring words. I've got some great memories with you. I'll always remember the time you got in my face and asked me if want to WIN!
 
USA National Team Members and Jackie Paraisio-Larrson - Hall of Famer - San Diego, CA

“I have some of my favorite medals set up in my new house

“I have some of my favorite medals set up in my new house…2 Junior National Singles & 2 Junior National Doubles Championships; 1 2nd Place Singles at the Junior National Championships; a Bronze Medal in Singles & Silver Medal in Doubles at the Junior World Championships; 2 High School State Championships; and Junior Male Athlete of the Year; and a few Open Singles Titles here in Oregon. Now I am looking to add a Gold Medal from the Junior World Championships this coming November. I’VE WON ALL THESE WITH YOU BY MY SIDE, SO I KNOW WE CAN WIN A WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP.”
Wayne` Antone - Eugene, OR

"You are the best coach!

Thanks for all your commitment and hard work! Love to have you in my team! Love ya coach!

Paola Longoria - Monterrey, MX


I just received your Championship Racquetball book...All I can say is Wow!

I just received your Championship Racquetball book in the mail today.
All I can say is Wow! It has EVERYTHING a player needs in that book. Have a
problem with returning drives? It's there. Have a problem with backhand
power and not generating enough? It's there. I have seen other books on
racquetball, and Championship Racquetball sets the definitive standard, far
eclipsing any other book on the sport.This book is required for
every racquetball player who wants to take their game to the next level.
It's for all players who just flat out want to improve their game.
Thank you both for writing this book. I hope the rest of the racquetball
community recognizes it's value."

Bill Beatty


I got the book a week ago from Fran...had a much better result in my match

I got the book a week ago from Fran.  After reading just the first half of it, I started doing the drills in the book and had a much better result in my match just a couple of days later.

I look forward to improving my game dramatically thru the wisdom - and practical advice - that Fran and Jason have written. 

Sign it "a grateful C-level player

 
Rich O’Keeffe

Book is terrific, thank you!

Book is terrific, thank you!. it's about time this book was written.
I am recovering from Knee Surgery so I am only drilling these days. I have been able to break my swing down and improve both my backhand and forehand already. I am also working on my shot selection and cutting down on my errors. Thanks, really enjoying it!
Video was great also. Lent it to one of the people who i've been coaching, she's watching it all the time and getting better.
 
I will be ordering a few more copies of the book as gifts very soon."
 
Kevin Harrington

I got your book I LOVE it!”

I played pro qualifier 2009 and 2010 IRT season.

I got AmPRO & IPRO Certifications

I love to teach...I got your book.

I LOVE it"

Manuel Flores Zavala-Bolivia


"I purchased your book...WOW!! So much great information!!

"I purchased your book after the evening clinic.  It arrived yesterday.

I scanned through the book, reading some sections last night.  WOW!! So much great information!!

Will begin reading in detail and implementing what I learn into my play and training.  I have two or three other books on racquetball that I purchased over the years, but they simply do not compare to your book.  Comparing their content to yours is like comparing a grade school to a post-graduate curricula.

Wish I had purchased the book when it came out 3 years ago."

Gene Bray-CO


"The Best Fran Camp ever.

"The Best Fran Camp ever. Fran taught me on many levels this weekend, as Fran and only Fran, could have. Objectives met, above expectations!
 
Alan Douglas - Warren, NJ Camp

"I can't tell you how much my game has improved

"I can't tell you how much my game has improved since taking your camp in Chicago.  In a year, I am a completely different player...

Steve Cucchi - Chicago, IL Camp

...I won the TX Men's A State Tournament

"We have the Fran Davis/Jason Mannino Book, DVD, and have been to her amazing camp where a couple weeks later I won the TX Men's A State Tournament with 33 dudes in it hahaha much credit goes to her.
 
Lynda Tyler - Dallas, TX Camp

“Thanks Coach.

Thanks Coach. I celebrated by winning the Men’s A Shootout at the WAC today. You methods undoubtedly work."
 
Robert Fisette - Seattle, WA Camp

"This weekend at Harbor Square Athletic Club, Edmonds, WA was spectacular!

"This weekend at Harbor Square Athletic Club, Edmonds, WA was spectacular! I got to spend time with Fran Davis and Jason Mannino...# 1 on racquetball and learned so much more about racquetball, it was awesome.

Alberto Mejia - Edmonds, WA Camp

"Thanks for the excellent camp,

"Thanks for the excellent camp, I think I picked up 4-6 things that could help get to the next level, I’ve been stuck at A+ play for last few years and feel like I am capable of a little more."
 
Dan Bitman - San Antonio, TX Camp

“Fran Davis Championship Training Camp is guaranteed to elevate your game.

“Fran Davis Championship Training Camp is guaranteed to elevate your game. Getting to work with as well as see the lifestyle of the top professional player, Rocky Carson, as well as getting pro expertise from Coach Fran Davis shows you what it takes to be on top. I definitely recommend this camp to anybody looking to take their game to the next level.”

Mitchell Turner, Salem, OR – Boys 16 Doubles Champion 2016 & 2017

“So many GREAT THINGS about Coach Fran's training methods and camps!

So many GREAT THINGS about Coach Fran's training methods and camps!  Last week's Fran Davis Camp not only elevated my game, but has given me a clear path to train and succeed.  It is so awesome to have things "click" on the court after drilling and playing the game as Coach Fran inspires.  Thank you, Coach, for teaching me how to train correctly and elevate my AWARENESS on the court.  Too many times, I've watched you open the eyes of players, including pros... enough to know that your training and camps are fit for everyone.  It's no coincidence that I've moved up a level AND won tourneys each season under your guidance!  One of the best decisions I ever made was to take one of your camps only 3 weeks after trying racquetball for the first time.
THANK YOU!!!!

Ethan Janson – Seattle, WA

“The Fran Davis Championship Training Camp is one of a kind

“The Fran Davis Championship Training Camp is one of a kind, not only do you get to work with some of the greatest current pro players, Rocky Carson, and past pro players, Jason Mannino, but you also get to work with Fran Davis, the BEST COACH on the planet. Not to mention the activities outside of racquetball was great fun as well.”

Wayne Antone, Eugene, OR – Boy’s 18 Champion 2016 & 2017

I bought your DVD and I think its absolutely amazing!

I just wanna let you know that I bought your DVD and I think its absolutely amazing! It's the most informative racquetball material that I have ever come across. 

Everett Perry


"In regards to the video... I wish I had seen it 10 years ago.

"In regards to the video, I liked it very much.  I wish I had seen it 10 years ago.  There is lots for me to apply to my game, starting from the ground up.  It will be a process.

So many players think racquetball is just hitting the ball hard where ever.  Your video really illustrates how much more there is to the game.
And how impressive that you coached two such fine players to be the best.  
Seattle RB players are lucky to have you here."

Raymond Wolf


"I HAVE RECEIVED THE DVD, I AM AMAZED AT HOW MUCH INFO IS ON IT.

"I HAVE RECEIVED THE DVD, I AM AMAZED AT HOW MUCH INFO IS ON IT.
I HAVE MY WORK CUT OUT FOR ME ON THE COURT TO GET THE BEST OUT OF IT.
VERY WELL DONE BY THE WAY.
THANK YOU"

Raymond Herr

...I’m addicted to your video!

"I love center court position...I’m addicted to your video! After every shot I make whether it is bad or good, I run back to center court. I retrieve more than 1/2 of the balls because I'm not running after the ball,  but I'm running back to center-court.”

Sean McNicholas

"Fran, Thank you so very much for your training.

My court position and pivoting from deep court on the serve has placed me in the right spot to return more serves and hits than ever! 

I am reading your book, and really enjoying it!
 
Drilling is my #1 priority, and I've turned down pickup games in order to drill more. The guys and gals at my club are far better than me, and I need to drill like no tomorrow in order to hopefully keep up with them in the future. 
 
My backhand has become more dependable, and my forehand serve has some power to it now. My aim is far more accurate now that my grip and court understanding has improved.
 
I still have a long road ahead, and am really looking forward to it."
 
Nick Morgan - San Francisco, CA Camp

 


I won my first league match!

"I wanted to thank you for the camp and wish you happy holidays!   I've been drilling with the Portland group almost every Sunday and going down to the courts for extra practices a couple of times a week and finally feel like I am making some progress.  I won a my first league match of our Winter season against a guy that I have never been able to beat before.  It wasn't easy, but even he said he could see that the camp had improved my game. Thanks, Jennifer"

Jennifer Briglia - Portland, OR Camp

Thank you for all your help. I feel so inspired

"Thank you for all your help. I feel so inspired... I think I can improve my game if I focus on your guidelines and erase all the conflicting information that's come my way. Don't get me wrong, I appreciate all of the tips everyone has shared at my home gym. My gym mates are awesome and supportive. However, in trying to listen to everyone, my actual contact with the ball got worse! LOL.

I had so much fun yesterday. And I cannot remember the name of your assistant coach who really helped me with one on one instruction, but she knew exactly what to say to make my brain get it. Your camp method of teaching worked well in making the corrections stick in my head. Now I just have to keep drilling. I was able to feel when I hit the ball correctly!! It felt natural even though my body was a little confused at times. I will  need to work hard on erasing all my poor muscle memory mechanics, buy I think I can do it.”
Eunice Corbin - Atlanta, GA Camp


Fran Davis and Jason Mannino put on a GREAT camp

“The Fran Davis Racquetball camp wrapped up today and there are 17 smarter players out there. Fran Davis and Jason Mannino put on a GREAT camp. Glad Team Ocala was able to host such a top notch event."

Rod Van Dyke - Ocala, FL Camp


Fran, Thank you!

"Fran, Thank you so very much for your training. My court position and pivoting from deep court on the serve has placed me in the right spot to return more serves and hits than ever! 
 
I am reading your book, and really enjoying it!
 
Drilling is my #1 priority, and I've turned down pickup games in order to drill more. The guys and gals at my club are far better than me, and I need to drill like no tomorrow in order to hopefully keep up with them in the future. 
 
My backhand has become more dependable, and my forehand serve has some power to it now. My aim is far more accurate now that my grip and court understanding has improved.
 
I still have a long road ahead, and am really looking forward to it."
Nick Morgan - San Francisco, CA Camp

I got first place

 "I got first place, my first Gold medal, and at Regionals! It was a tiebreaker where I came back from 4-9, brought it back to 9 all, then we tussled a bit before I broke free and got the last 2 points needed to secure my gold medal. We even did a pre-mat h hype photo like they do for boxing matches.
 
Thank you again for your training and inspiration. I have been drilling, and can always get better at things. Your training has created a wonderful foundation for me to build from, and I proudly endorse your camps and books whenever I can.”
Nick Morgan - Portland, OR Camp

I won my first 'A' tournament

This week, I won my first 'A' tournament after first learning racquetball less than a year ago! This would not have been possible without Fran's camp and coaching along the way. Coach Fran has taught me that there is so much more to this sport than swing mechanics and shot selection. If you are dedicated to achieving lofty new goals in this sport, I strongly urge you to take advantage of Fran's powerful wisdom and inspiration any way you can. Thank you thank you thank you, Coach, for inspiring me to discover new levels of confidence and skills.

Ethan Janson

Facebook Post from Mario

The master...

Mario R.

Facebook post from Sharon Jackson

Thanks coach!! Couldn't have done it without you 🙂

Sharon Jackson
LPRT Pro

You're #1

#1 Owe it all to you - Thanks Coach!

Alice

Next best thing to having you in there!

It is awesome...I wish I could play like Jason and Sudsy! I played my local pro, and he said my game has improved 100 percent. I was able to immediately see what i was doing wrong with my swing and stroke mechanics. I have a small portable DVD player....which I'll be bringing to the court. Next best thing to having you in there! Thanks!

Matt
Harrogate, England

Facebook Post from Paola Longoria

Thanks Fran for your full support the whole weekend! So Happy for winning again another title, looking forward to seeing you in Seattle!!! Davis/Longoria is the team to beat!!! Hugs to my coach!!!

Paola Longoria
#1 LPRT Pro

My game has already grown leaps and bounds.

I just came back to competition at my club this week, after about 3.5 weeks of drills. I've stepped it up one level at least. A guy that is considered the 'best' at the club was defeated by me 15-6, 15-9 just yesterday!

My game is far from polished but with the combination of camp knowledge and the book (which I consider a racquetball bible), my game has already grown leaps and bounds.

I'm competing in San Diego this weekend in the A's and 30+. I'll let you know how I do. Thanks again for your dedication to our sport and sharing your awesome knowledge!

Dave
Las Vegas Camp

You and Jason are incredibly knowledgable and well spoken.

I thought your camp was very helpful. I really enjoyed all the info we covered, I only wish we had longer to absorb it. The most useful topics in my opinion was the lecture on shot selection and the video analysis.

Brock B.
Seattle Camp

Everything was perfect!

FRAN EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT JASON AND LUIS DID AN EXCELLENT JOB WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE I LEARNED A LOT

THX FOR EVERYTHING

John B.
San Diego Camp

It fired me up!

I loved the camp. It fired me up to play racquetball harder.

I can´t wait to get back to MD and start practicing.

Thank you very much for your time and effort. It was so nice to meet you and Jason!!!

Cintya
Maryland Camp

I can't say enough!

I can't say enough about Fran and her *teaching* abilities! I learned many, many things, and am currently studying more from her Building Your Racquetball Dreamhouse video and the book. I hope to take another camp (hopefully Aruba) to compare my progress.

Bruce
Las Vegas Camp

I am now in the top 20!

Fran you rock! I am now in the top 20 USAR & LPRT finally! Thank you for all your knowledge of the game. Inspiration to all female players & coaches. I bet hanging with Jason was icing on the cake!

Linda Scales

Devouring the Tips and Instruction

Enjoy the video? Enjoy the video? Enjoy the video doesn't do it justice. I have been devouring the tips and instruction in it. I have only been playing since last March and have been looking for a dvd/video such as this. You take it from the basics to advanced tips.

Just simply what I need to improve my game. Little things, like pointing my belly to the front wall on a forehand or backhand...Yes, I LOVE the video. I really like watching Sudsy and Jason playing. Simply phenomenal to be able to watch examples of their caliber play. Amazing that they actually get to the ball on drives like that...We have a some open level players at our club and I stop to watch them whenever I can, but these two are world class...

Bill B.

The Book is Terrific!

Book is terrific, thank you!. it's about time this book was written!

Kevin H.

Absolutely Amazing

I just wanna let you know that I bought your DVD and I think its absolutely amazing!

anonymous

Amazed...

I HAVE RECEIVED THE DVD, I AM AMAZED AT HOW MUCH INFO IS ON IT. VERY WELL DONE...

Raymond W.

Everything a player needs...

I just received your Championship Racquetball book in the mail today. All I can say is Wow! It has EVERYTHING a player needs in that book.

William B.

A much better result in my match...

I got the book a week ago from Fran.  After reading just the first half of it, I started doing the drills in the book and had a much better result in my match just a couple of days later.

Rich O.